Interact Club

Baldwyn High School

Interact Club

Interact Club

The BHS Interact Club began in 1993 as a branch of the Baldwyn Rotary Club of Rotary International District 6800. The club is open to junior and senior students at BHS that would like to accept the challenge of "Serving Above Self" through volunteer and leadership opportunities. Each year the club opens its membership to Baldwyn students followed by an induction ceremony each September. Students them embark on at least two monthly service/leadership projects throughout the school year allowing for over 100 hours of volunteer service each school year. Students are expected to attend monthly meetings, participate in service projects, attend Rotary Club meetings, and be an example of volunteering and leadership to their peers. Membership fee is $10 for the first year and $5 for second year members. Second year senior members are eligible for the Jim Leeper Memorial Scholarship and the Baldwyn Rotary-Interact Scholarship.

Past and current projects include bi-annual blood drives, Angel Tree adoption, BES Halloween safety tips, food and paper product drives, police and firemen appreciation carwash, teacher appreciation, community clean-up, nursing home prom, community events leadership, Baldwyn Boys and Girls Club volunteers, BES assistants, and more.

Second Year Members:  

Willis Beene

Ethan Carmichael

Jordan Eldridge

Lawson Gamble

Garrett Gray, Treasurer

Sydney Griffin, Secretary

Allie Grissom

Clay Hoover

Brooke Morris

Katelyn Murphy, Board

Cayli Newman, Vice-President

Destiny Nowell, President

Savannah Roberts

Keeley Wade


New Members:

Cherish Adams

Amarie Anderson

Annika Beene

Deonte Betts

Alaysha Billips

Alisia Billips

Amil Billips

Lanadia Clay

Emari Cox

Rebecca Crawford

Maylee Dugger

Dylan Eaton

Addison Floyd

Kensleigh Gann

Camille Gerard

Kaleb Green

Micaela Harper

Luke Horner

Mackenzie Hughes, Board

Abigail Magill

Victoria McKinney

Taylor Miller

Chloe Nanney

Abby Pennington

Lena Pratt

I’yana Ragin

Josh Reynolds

Shailon Roberson

Harleigh Roberts

Mark Rowan

Aaliyah Shelley

Shanti Shinault

Mollie Tucker

Se’Nyiah Turnage

Jamecia Walker

Jaden Ward

MesMariah Welch

Bronson Wheeler

Jacolby Williams

Sarah Wilson

Payton Wood




Interact Activities


  512 N. Fourth Street
  Baldwyn, MS 38824

  (662) 365-1020